Getting Out Of Your Own Way

There are some days when I feel I should be at some other level in my growth and development.

The constant refrain of “If only”… plays again and again in my head. When I am “should-ing” all over myself, these are the times I find I am almost exclusively focused on my percieved imperfections and wondering how I could possibly “be enough“?

I recognize that at times like these my ego is running the show. Many wise souls have said the word EGO stands for… Edging God Out.

How do you know when the ego is in control?

A Course In Miracles gives us insight into this question:

  • The ego analyzes, the Holy Spirit accepts.
  • The ego believes that power and truth lie in separation and that separation is acheived by attack. (Sometimes the attack is on ourselves)
  • The ego looks straight at the Father and does not see Him,  for it has denied the Son.

Whenever, we are feeling that we are somehow “not enough”, we are denying our sonship. We are not seeing ourselves as God sees us. You are always the beloved daughter of God in whom She is well pleased!

A Course In Miracles says this:

“Remember the Father by accepting His son. Nothing can demonstrate that His son is unworthy, nothing can prove a lie to be true.”

Where you are my friends…the Father must be also!

And as the Course In Miracles also says…”It is impossible for the ego to defeat God’s purpose in your life!”

Remember you are always “enough“!  No matter where you are in your journey and what you are experiencing now. Because you must be like where you came from!

 Say to yourself, as Jesus said…”When you have seen me, you have seen the Father.”

Let your B.E. (Brilliance Emerge) in Love!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. karmiceraser
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 11:38:21

    Beautiful! Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

RSS Braveheart Women Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

DMoz

Join Today!

button
